Table challenges

If you remember, I attached the table legs to the table tops by a hinge, allowing them to fold into each other when stowed. Like this:
IMG_0071.JPG

The hinge size, though, was very limited and the legs are not nearly secure enough to keep my confidence. After considering a number of options, I decided to construct a bracket of sorts that will prevent the leg from sliding. Instead of folding into the table top, the legs will detach for storage.

IMG_0078.JPG

This design is nearly perfect, but I need to beef up the bracket a bit. As it is now, if you kick the bottom of the table leg, it will kick out and fall. Don’t want that.

Finished the baseboard installation, and connected the cabinets.

We decided to move the cabinets to the other side of the room – switching with the fridge. I’ll square that away today.

IMG_0079.JPG

IMG_0080.JPG

Leave a comment