Birthday Taps

Between birthday activities for my four year old, a few things happened today.

Swung by Costco and picked up a flat screen smart TV to run off our wireless signal and the DirecTV app from my iPad. Spent a bit more than I intended to. But since the primary viewing will be sports, I wanted to be sure the refresh rate would be quick. Vizio M series. Still deciding whether it will be the final. Might return it.

While I was out, a delivery from Adventures in Homebrewing arrived. Shafts for all the remaining taps, distributors, keg caps, and a grain mill.

Since I had a few spare minutes before the kiddos returned from pre-school, I decided to go ahead and drill holes for the next two taps.
IMG_0277.JPG
IMG_0133.JPG

The distributers will allow me to keep the current beers on tap while carbing Federal Head and Eve – both of which are ready to go.

Post Tenebras Lux has been sitting for 26 hours or so, getting down to temp. I pulled the starter out of the fridge earlier today to get to the same temp. I’ll head out there after this episode of Peaky Blinders to pitch it.

Heaters are doing their job keeping temps level. Will be great for cold fermentation. Not so great, however, for hanging out in the pub. So, I decided today that I’ll need to build a fermentation chamber if I want to do much by way of lagers…which I do.

Cheers.

IMG_0131.JPG

IMG_0132.JPG

One thought on “Birthday Taps

Leave a comment