Heating, brew rig, logo

I had to take yet another trip to Lowes once we began to install the heating panels. After getting 2/3 of the way through, we realized that we were missing several key pieces. Turns out that the panel had been returned and the initial owner hadn’t returned the head reflector and a few other minor items.

While I was at Lowes, I wanted to explore options for a brew stand. I want it to be movable, inexpensive, and two levels for a gravity feed system. I stumbled across this foldable scaffold. It really is the perfect solution. Multi-levels allow me to leverage the gravity feed system, it rolls, it folds up if I need it out of the way. All around great system.

I’ll spray paint it black to make it a bit less jumpy.

IMG_0097.JPG

Brooke and I spent a good deal of time aligning the projection to outline the logo. Getting this thing even, level, and centered is not as simple as you might think.

IMG_0099.JPG

IMG_0098.JPG

And of course the chairs are done.

IMG_0096-1.JPG

Sampled Genesis and, though the CO2 tank had some issues, it’s moving along. Tastes great – nice malt backbone with a bit of roastiness. Not as hoppy as i anticipated. Could be that the dry hops need a bit more time. The head retention is fantastic, even when it’s not fully carbed up.

Cheers.

IMG_0100.JPG

Leave a comment